Treasure; a poem about a ring

ring

How best to treasure you I ask

For to treasure you is my main aim

Can dusty boxes show your worth

Could darkened spaces tell your fame

And yet to have you always here

Would that show you are most dear?

:~:

My hands must always be in use

Should a part of dirt be yours to claim

Should I take a great risk to lose

To lose you would be too great a shame

And yet to hide such beauty away

That I would regret each and every day

:~:

I fear to lose yet I also dread to part

Nothing could replace, none are the same

If I could but ask your opinion I would

But you cannot listen and I don’t know your name

And so I must decide what your future will hold

Decide if you to wear you is bravery too bold

Leave a Reply

