Five sentence fiction – Sweet Scented Rain

A five sentence fiction from the prompt ‘clutch

 

My eyes focused on the bouquet of flowers, clutched in the hand of the man I love. He was dripping wet yet no weather could dampen his mood.  He stood with a boyish grin as he offered me his dripping surprise. The card read; ‘your smile is like sunshine beckoning me through the rain.’ The flower’s sweet scent was soon lost to me as I tasted his lips upon mine.

Image
by Gualberto107 on http://www.freedigitalphotos.net
10 thoughts on “Five sentence fiction – Sweet Scented Rain

    1. Sorry I am not on as much, I now help at charity shop two days and work one day so the days left get swallowed with reading and housework mainly but am trying to get back into swing of writing. Thank you for the kind comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

