Support, a poem about an amazing husband

This is a short poem written for an old prompt from dailypost blog.

 

You are more than friend or partner

You my love are a dearly needed support

A beam that holds the structure of a crumbling building in place

Without you I would cease to be me at all

I would cease to be anything

But rubble

You are such support

It seems it comes naturally

Without thought, you take my weight

With a skill and ease that shows

A full desire to be of use

My dear there could be no-one of more use

You are my main support, holding me up

Whilst I frantically rebuild my life

One painful brick at a time

For anyone who is interested I have hit the target of 50,000 words for my NaNoWriMo novel (National, Novel, Writhing, Month)

I still haven’t decided on the end few scenes but I have nearly completed the novel and it’s only the 12th yippee!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Support, a poem about an amazing husband

Leave a Reply

