Caught in the glare, a quatern poem

Image

 

Photo by Lavoview on http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

 

 

The dragon fixed its topaz eye

I felt a shiver down my spine

I froze and stifled back the cry

He didn’t move, eye locked with mine

 

I took a breath but could not move

The dragon fixed its topaz eye

More intensely without a move

That bejewelled eye in anger flared

 

As I held my sword, hoped to try

Break this bond and take back what’s mine

The dragon fixed its topaz eye

A waiting game to him was fine

 

But I had no such luxury

I placed down sword and watched him fly

Not going far, with love I flee

The dragon fixed its topaz eye

 

Thanks to Cubby for another challenge

3 thoughts on “Caught in the glare, a quatern poem

Leave a Reply

