Wishing I could talk with the Bronte Sisters, a Rondeau poem

This is my attempt at Cubby’s challenge. I have never before tried to write a rondeau and may never again as I found this very difficult and restricting.

 

Wishing I could talk with the Bronte Sisters

 

What would you feel if I could but show you?

The world changing fast from all that you knew

Cars making fumes that the passers-by choke on

Plumbing bringing fresh water, I don’t con

Don’t turn away there’s much I can tell you

 

Medicines cure much so deaths can be few

Men travel in space, land on the moon too

Sorry to shock you, I tend to run on

I wish I could show you

 

The world’s changed much, yet I feel I know you

Stories you wrote, read by so many whom

Then visit your home, see how you had fun

See your letters and the desks you lent on

I wish I could show you

9 thoughts on “Wishing I could talk with the Bronte Sisters, a Rondeau poem

      1. That’s kinda the way I go too. Although the odd challenge has been tackled. 😉 but, really, kudos to you. It’s a difficult one to do. As I said, I didn’t even go there. :)x

  1. You did a great job Fi! The rondeau is indeed a tricky form, and you were very courageous in tackling it. I have an easier challenge this week that I think may be more enjoyable to work with. I think this is a very nice rondeau. Good work! 🙂

    1. Hehe too kid but thank you 🙂 I recently went to the bronte foundation with my husband and loved finding out so much about their lives (too much information to be honest so i was a little overwhelmed) glad you liked the poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

