You – PROMPT 17 OPTIMIST, PESSIMIST, REALIST

You who finds no fault in even the worst of people

You who can’t even see my faults when they scream from within me

You are the most optimistic person I know

 

I sometimes wish you to be more realistic

And see people for who they are

For how often have you been doomed?

Walked over and taken for granted?

 

Yet you are you and I don’t know that I really want you to change

But it is so hard to see you taken advantage of

I’m glad to see a little more of me inside you;

Now you stand a bit more against those who would use you

If only I could take your many good qualities into me.

14 thoughts on “You – PROMPT 17 OPTIMIST, PESSIMIST, REALIST

  1. That’s what always happens to the optimists. I don’t mind that people might take advantage of it, though. As long as I’ve done my part, I feel satisfied and care no more.

    Lovely words, by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

