Run to me

I have made an attempt at a song, mainly because this poem didn’t want to satay that way and insisted on a melody of sorts. I’m sure it wont be much good, but would love any feedback. I haven’t written song lyrics in years.

 

Run to me

 

I forgive you my love,

So run to me now

The days were so long

Without your love

 

Run to me, run to me

I need you love

Run to me, yes run to me

Receive my love

 

The things you did wrong

So painful back then

Mean nothing now

Your here

 

I forgive you my love

So run to me now

Run to me,

I welcome you

 

Run to me, run to me

I need you love

Run to me, yes run to me

Receive my love

 

Together now, yet

You seem so unsure, is there another?

Tell me now, are you in love?

 

But if this hesitation

is fear of my rebuke

Then know

 

I have forgiven you

Many times over, forgiven you

 

Run to me, run to me

I need your love

Oh Run to me, yes run to me

Receive my love

 

Run to me and my arms will hold you tightly, forever

All of our troubles shared and all our love and care

So run to me, run to me

 

Run to me, run to me

I need your love

Oh Run to me, yes run to me

Receive my love

 

Run to me…

2 thoughts on “Run to me

Leave a Reply

