Help through the pain

The days go by counting me down

To when I must go back to that room

It’s a place of real pain for me

I remember well that agony

I will be brave and enter that room

For I must get help for this spiralling doom

 

This is where they try helping my pain

But sometimes the help backfires

I’m lucky to have treatment

Dulling this painful affront

I will be brave and enter that room

For I must get help for this spiralling doom

 

Try staying hopeful that they can help

It feels as though we’re edging nearer

I hear of advances in their knowledge

One day perhaps I’ll go to collage

Well maybe not that far from pain

But to be better is my aim

6 thoughts on “Help through the pain

Leave a Reply

