Finding Balance

Hidden behind my laptop screen

Tucked away from the world

Experiencing the wonders of the written word

I don’t experience the here and now

The sun is shining and I never knew

The day looks warm and peaceful

How do I balance experience with

Writing new worlds or reading about others?

There never seems to be enough time

To dwell on my writing and quench

My thirst for reading worlds already created

So much talent I have yet to experience

So many words I leave unwritten

How do I find balance?

12 thoughts on “Finding Balance

    1. Well that’s the thing when I think of what I do it doesn’t exactly make a long list, think i get too hooked here and need to set aside a specific time to do writing or somthing

Leave a Reply

