The day started well

The day started well, I was productive,

Motivated and I got a lot done

But then like a flick of a magic wand

My world spirals down

 

It only took one small thing

Something to upset my precarious balance

Down I fall with fury and frustration

Why can’t I just let it go and move on?

 

It was such a stupid mistake, not done to hurt

But yet I was the one who suffered, or did I

Yes things suddenly changed, but did anything really?

Could I not still do as I planned, with very minor changes?

 

It was the unsettled feeling, the realisation of something gone wrong

It was knowing change was coming and that’s what made feelings so strong

2 thoughts on “The day started well

Leave a Reply

