A tune to my day

Ok I was trying to write a poem about how i feel today and Dido’s song came into my head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFRm2srRC64

Not sure if the link will work but the first verse just explains how I feel;

‘My tea’s gone cold. I’m wondering why I got out of bed at all. 

Morning rain clouds up my window, And i can’t see at all

Even if I could it would all be Grey…’

 

I also feel i can relate to the slightly more uplifting lines of; ‘Then you call me, and it’s not so bad,it’s not so bad.’ Especially as I have just had a phone call from my lovely husband who is trying to cheer me up.

So I thought that until I can make my brain work to write my poem this would explain nicely how I feel.

Leave a Reply

