Memory wood

I take a walk, with eagerness I look

The wood surrounds but I don’t see trees

My steps take me through memories

Like turning pages of a large scrap book

Some memories are vivid and etched deep

Others like old black and white photos

Faded and lost in the fog of my mind

The colourful ones are ones I will keep

My photos show me memories from another life

One carefree and happy, with my family close

Now I live so far away with much to bear

But I have a new family now, I am a wife

Image
This is the wood near my parent’s house
4 thoughts on “Memory wood

Leave a Reply

