A 100 word poem using an old prompt

A 100 word poem using an old prompt of ‘yellow’ 

 

It came from nowhere this bright flash

I found my arms move without thought

My body rammed to the side as the car skidded

This bright flash of colour came into focus,

Grew arms and legs

He rode a barely visible bike, just a ghost of a silhouette

That scarp of yellow had saved the boy’s life

I trembled at how close I had come to the edge

The road was narrow and my car sat near the cliff

Foggy weather like today his bike should have had lights

I fumed and muttered as I drove on through the night

3 thoughts on “A 100 word poem using an old prompt

Leave a Reply

