No energy, just write

I feel in such a fluster my body wants to run

So much I wish to do and so little I have done

The day is rushing forwards, my energy is low

But maybe there will be time for some fun before it goes

 

The day started out well, things done before I sat

But then the energy faded and that was the end of that

I sit here with waves of fatigue crashing in

At least my mind still works so writing can begin

 

The day is grey and colder than the sunny days we had

But Iā€™m warm enough inside and your company makes me glad

You happily sit beside me, no pining for my time

You let my mind wander through the stories in my mind

2 thoughts on “No energy, just write

Leave a Reply

