Home where the heart is

This is how i felt whilst traveling to visit my sister, i debated not posting this as i feel guilty for not thinking of the house me and my husband live in as home but i think he understands. I guess to me home is where the family is.

 

Nerves strengthen, anticipation swells

My stomach feels knotted

My blood pressure swells.

 

No reason, fearing the unknown

They announced it’s my train

I’m on my way home

 

Maybe strange, married now

But viewing this my home

I do not know how

 

My sister I visit, plus two nieces who

Give joy to my heart, help me push through

Leave a Reply

