How To Write A Query Letter

I found this so informative that I felt I had to re-blog. hope others find this helpful. I’m not yet at this stage but when I am I know where to look 🙂

Casey Griffin

Oh, the dreaded query letter.  It’s torture, but it’s the gateway to traditional publishing.  You might have an amazing manuscript, but if your query writing skills aren’t polished, you’ll never get anyone to read it.  So what do you do?  Practice, practice, practice, and hopefully this post will help a little.

View original post 1,980 more words

6 thoughts on “How To Write A Query Letter

  1. Thank you Fi. I hope it helps when you’re ready to start querying. Let me know if I can help you in any other way. A fresh pair of eyes or proofreader? Thanks!

    1. Hey there I have finally finished a short novel and would really love a fresh pair of eyes and some pointers on where i’m going wrong. If you are still happy to help then that would be really great!

Leave a Reply

