Tug of war

One foot here and one far off

In lands to muddled to explain

They shift and change as if on whim

It’s me yet not, for I’m still here

Half phased, two worlds. I’m torn

 

Logic tells me here is real

I think it yet doubts remain

Unsure of how this started

Two me’s, yet no! I’m still one

I’m split, halved and still torn

 

This other world holds such pull

It drags me in and traps me

Just a shell remains behind

My body pulls me back in

I’m pulled and stretched. So worn

 

Each day that passes brings more

More pulling in tug of war

4 thoughts on “Tug of war

Leave a Reply

