Present in future

Waiting’s such a tricky thing

Wait all day for time to pass

But what becomes of my now?

‘Do one thing at a time’ but

Mind wanders to what’s to come

Will I ever live that phrase?

The future has me in its snare

My mind half here and half there

 

I want to enjoy my day

Create, read or learns things new

Why does the future trap me?

So many distractions and

Here’s another to plague me

I must break free from it

The future has me in its snare

My mind half here and half there

 

Dwell in the now, not future

Try to conserve energy

Why must I be so tired?

Having split focus drains it

I’m tired without moving

I need to break free from this

The future has me in its snare

My mind half here and half there

 

2 thoughts on “Present in future

  1. When you think about it, it’s quite difficult to define the ‘now’. I mean, how long does it take before the ‘now’ becomes the ‘past?’ And how long is the interval where the ‘now’ resides, between the ‘then’ and the ‘will be’? A second? A nano-second? Something shorter that’s impossible to actually measure? My suspicion is the ‘now’ doesn’t exist, and the ‘then’ just runs into the ‘to be’.

    1. interesting theory though i would say that now is what your doing the current task if you like eg im writing on my laptop, in the past i read your post and in the future ill read your next hehe. I spend a lot of time worrying over what i have done (but clearly cant change) and what will come (but can’t do anything yet as it hasn’t happen)

Leave a Reply

