Can i ever be fixed

This poem is inspired by a brief conversation i had with  on http://matronbell.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/personal-conquest/

 

Can i ever be fixed?

 

To reshape myself,

Form a new mould.

Fix the broken mess

With glue that will hold.

 

It’s what part of me wants

Yet I’m scared of the cost

For to change what I am,

Won’t I still feel the loss?

 

The change in itself

Holds promise of pain.

For to reshape plastic

You must use a flame

 

Can I ever be fixed?

I feel part of me is gone

A puzzle with less pieces

Is a puzzle left undone.

5 thoughts on “Can i ever be fixed

Leave a Reply

