Butterfly

The butterfly lands by my feet, fearless and beautiful. It flies away again fluttering its red wings with those dark spots. I follow it with my gaze then carefully creep forward only to have it fly high above me head and land back on the path almost as if its inviting me to follow. I creep forward even slower than before; hoping to capture this wonderful creature in a photo but off it goes again leading me back the way I have come. I will not take up the chase, I have only just left the house and I’m enjoying the warmth of the sun far too much to consider turning back. I feel happy and relaxed as a stroll through the field trying to drink in my surroundings.

Leave a Reply

