The queue was so long

I stood in the heart of a shifting forest, like one from my childhood. The clock laughed at me with its sluggish pace and I felt an urge to join the flowing tide rather than stand here a moment longer. The queue was so long.

My sister warned me to book but I hadn’t listened. Why did she always have to be so right? The line shuffled closer and more trains were announced by the echoing female’s voice.

Rubbing warmth into my fingers I sighed heavily and made a mental note to listen to my sister more.

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/tag/100wcgu

 

One thought on “The queue was so long

Leave a Reply

