Challenging myself

I have decided to become more series with my writing. It will still remain a hobby but i wish to plan my time more and study how to write well.

I have read a few posts on here and have many more to read but they have inspired me to do small writing tasks as well as work on my novel.

My first task will be to simply describe in detail what i see but with the aim of showing the movement of time and how everything is so alive. i will try to keep it full of action despite describing trees and grass etc..

For example I will write how the shade advances slowly against the sun, plunging more of the golden green world into darkness.

My writing will not be polished or very well written but written freely allowing creativity to flow.

Leave a Reply

